Register to join the webinar Vital lessons from the frontline to launch a new book - Leave No Trace - hosted by the International Waste Platform

On World Ocean's Day, Monday, June 8, 19:00 SGT (Singapore), 13:00 CET (Munich), 7:00 EDT (New York), Vital Ocean in collaboration with Hasiru Dala, TriCiclos, and International Waste Platform will host a webinar to share insights on tackling universal challenges and launch a new book, Leave No Trace: Vital lessons from pioneering organisations on the frontline of ocean plastic and waste management.

In this webinar learn practical, field tested solutions to build resilient waste systems from several inspiring waste leaders including Nalini Shekar and Pinky Chandran (India's Hasiru Dala), Pak Suparadi (Indonesia' Rumah Kompos),  Ben Kneppers (Bureo's Net Positiva in South America) and Joi Danielson from Project STOP and SYSTEMIQ in Indonesia. Nina van Toulon from both the International Waste Platform and Indonesia Waste Platform will host.

In the weeks following, webinars will be available in Portuguese, Spanish and Bahasa Indonesia to make case study content more accessible to non-English speaking audiences.

 

We hope you can join us on this journey.